New Dynamic YouTube Gallery - Embed YouTube Playlist, Channel, Live Stream in minutes. Read More

unable to upload video + considering pro version

• Joris Dijkema
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0

unable to upload video + considering pro version was created by Joris Dijkema

Hi,

I am totally new with this plugin.

I have a problem uploading a video. I am using the free version, so i cannot try to use a youtube video to upload.

I tried to upload a mp4-file from my harddisk. It takes a time to upload and then the video is not added. It shows the screen of the Jooma control panel. It a 50 MB video file i tried to upload?

What i would like is to test a video in an article. I downloaded the free version to see whether the plugin is easy to use and not too complex. I was planning to buy the pro version but i am not sure whether i will have the same problem again. In the future i would like to use youtubevideo's in my articles.

What do i then have fill in when i for example would like to use this video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YyuuYXnRBxM
in an article.

And assume the upload was oke? Then i only have to add a short code in an article referring to this video. Like this:

{avsplayer videoid=1 playerid=1}

Is that correct?

Before i would buy pro version i also wonder this. Imagine someone would click on a video in of my of blogarticles. Then after he watched my youtubevideo youtube will also show similar videos or thumbnails from competitors. How can i prevent this?

Kind regards.

Betuwe
Last edit: 6 years 9 months ago by Administrator.
6 years 9 months ago #8695

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Thank you received: 1451

Replied by Administrator on topic Re: unable to upload video + considering pro version

1. Regarding Upload, Kindly refer allvideoshare.mrvinoth.com/forum/14-gene...687-upload-size#5688